“Wish I can See”

Blind to his mind
I wish I can see the mind of the sweetened tongue
Of my love he sings
How he dies for me

You are the melody in my heart
The constant sound that rings a bell in my ears
The daily thought that gladdens my soul
My night rest and sweet dreams
He sings my praise
Smiles clothes his face when he beholds me

Even in the suspicious act
I’m fooled and forced to believe him
Cos the smiles looks lovely
It shows love and happiness for me
I suppose
But his attitude says otherwise

Blind to his mind
I wish I can see
The mystery of his heart
His true value for me
My true place in his heart
Who I am really to him

Though he sings my praise
I have little or nothing of him
Though he proclaims his mountainous love for me
Still, I die waiting in hopeless hope to have a little of it
Should I judge with the words of his melody
Or judge with the attitudes of his melancholy

My mind, greased with happiness at his multitude sweetened words
But my soul bleeds at his obnoxious attitudes
In this I’m confused
Should I leave
Or should I stay
Bored to hear him say
I love you so much, dear!

Pastor Nwoko Solomon Ikechukwu (the Poet).

By Nwoko's Books Foundation

We review, and edit books, write articles, and stories, and offer professional advice on all kinds of writing. Donation: Please donate to support this site, especially if you like what we do here. The articles on this site are not for sale and we do not make a profit from them. Our goal is to reach as many people as possible with educating, motivating, inspiring, and entertaining articles, and we need your support to achieve this goal. We need to upgrade the site and register it to the Google search engine and therefore, need your financial assistance as any amount would be greatly appreciated. Donate @ Access bank 0716825687 Nwoko Solomon Ikechukwu, Payoneer my email is nallwritingbooks@gmail.com. You can also support with BTC here 3Gb5EV7ronMkzmz8TDefskvuckedZ8NZtV, or donate here: PAYCOM, 7062816251 or Palmpay, 7062816251. Contact +2347062816251. Email nallwritingbooks@gmail.com. Copyright© Nwoko Solomon Ikechukwu. All right reversed.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started